Authors : A. K. Raja, Manish Dwivedi, Amit Prakash Srivastava

Introduction to Non Conventional Energy
  • ISBN: 9788183716543
  • Rs: 300.00 In Stock

    Please click the View table of contents

    Table of contents

    ·        Introduction

    ·        Solar cell

    ·        Solar thermal energy

    ·        Geothermal energy

    ·        Magneto Hydrodynamic

    ·        Fuel cell

    ·        Thermo-electrical and thermionic conversionsthermo-electrical conversions

    ·        Other technologies

    ·        Wind energy

    ·        Biomass and biogas

    ·        Ocean thermal energy

    ·        Wave and tidal wave

Tab Article

A. K. Raja is currentlyworking as Director & Head of the Department of Electrical Engineering,Saroj Institute of Technology and Management, Lucknow. He has secured his in power system and was the prestigious recipient of the Gold medal forhis academic achievement.

He has varied experience, both inindustry as well as in the teaching and research. He was the recipient ofRashtriya shiksha Award in 2003, Bharat Jyothi Award in 2003 and SamajshriAward in 2000. He has presented paper in national and internationalconferences.

Manish Dwivedi  is currently working as a lecturer in SarojInstitute of Technology and Management Lucknow. He has completed B.Tech inMechanical Engineering. He has presented paper in national level conferences.

Amit Prakash Srivastava is currently working as aHead of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Saroj Institute of Technologyand Management Lucknow. He has presented paper in national level conferences.